Close a Stripe account with an existing balance

Stripe accounts cannot be closed with an existing balance. Negative balances must first be brought to zero, and positive balances must first be paid out to the bank account on file in order to close the account fully. Payouts that have been scheduled will still occur, but if you are on manual payouts, you will need to create a payout for the full amount of your balance to bring it to zero.