Your backup code can be used to disable two-step authorization on your account in the event you do not have your mobile device.
At the end of the two-step authentication setup process, Stripe will display a backup code. This code is only displayed once, so be sure to write it down and store it somewhere safe.
If you lose your code but still have access to your account, you can generate a new backup code from your two-step authentication settings.
If you lose access to both your mobile device and your backup code, you will need to contact us to help you back into your account.