Stripe

Support

Received "Thanks for saving your payment information" text from Stripe

Why did I receive a text from Stripe saying “Thanks for saving your payment information?”

For websites that use Stripe Checkout to process payments, customers have the ability to use the ‘Remember Me’ feature. If this option is selected and a phone number is entered, a confirmation code will be sent via SMS to that mobile device. If the customer inputs that code to pay, their information will be saved with Stripe, and they’ll be able to make payments using this mobile verification flow in the future.

If you received a message from us but didn’t enter your phone number on a website using Stripe Checkout, it’s likely someone else just entered their own number incorrectly. If this is the case, please get in touch with us and we’ll remove the phone number from our records.

Was this answer helpful? Yes / No