"Remember Me" option at checkout
What does the “Remember Me” checkbox on my checkout page do? How do I turn off or remove information from Remember Me?
“Remember Me” allows customers to save their payment information for future use using a mobile verification process. “Remember Me” is currently only available for merchants who collect payments using Stripe Checkout.
If a customer selects “Remember Me” while checking out and enters their phone number, they will receive a confirmation code sent via SMS to their mobile device. Once they’ve confirmed setup using the code, they can make payments quickly using the same mobile verification process in the future.
If you’re a customer and no longer want your information saved, or if you are a merchant who received a request from a customer to delete their information from the “Remember Me” service, contact Stripe Support.