Received "Thanks for saving your payment information" text message from Stripe
This text message is generated due to the phone number being saved in Stripe for purchases using our ‘Remember Me’ feature.
For websites that use Stripe Checkout to process payments, customers have the ability to use the ‘Remember Me’ feature. If this option is selected and a phone number is entered, a confirmation code will be sent via SMS to that mobile device. If the customer inputs that code to pay, their information will be saved with Stripe, and they will be able to make payments using this mobile verification flow in the future.
If you received a message from us but did not enter your phone number on a website using Stripe Checkout, it is probable that someone else entered their own number incorrectly. If this is the case, contact Stripe Support and we will remove your phone number from our records.